Words from the Wise…

 Have you ever wished for a wise Momma-friend to guide you through a difficult disciplinary situation? I know how many times I have. In my search for a consistent, loving, gentle, and BOUNDARIED discipline; I have often found myself…well, stuck. I have succeeded at catching myself before I did anything harsh, but there I stand with my mouth hanging open…unsure of what to say. What does Grace look like in this situation? How do I respond?

Crystal Lutton has drawn up a list for precisely this type of quandary in her blog Mama Domain.  Read it. I am going to print it out. Heck, maybe I’ll get a tattoo of it! 😀

About greenegem

Wielder of the Pen of Deep Wit.
This entry was posted in Figuring it out, Grace-Based Discipline, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

